Cleanliness is next to Godliness

Imagine you’re walking along the Promenade des Anglais, with the Mediterranean sun scorching your bare limbs. Karlie Kloss, Adrian Lima and Karmen Pedaru march past you. Their skin glows with an unearthly radiance and you blurt out, “How is your skin so amazing?”

Karmen turns, looking startled for only a moment. She sees you’re a little star-struck (shut your damn mouth!) and she smiles, answering you with one, simple verb: cleanse.

Most supermodels swear by cleansing waters from French pharmacy brands, but unfortunately products by La Roché-Posay, Caudalîe and Rene Furterer Paris are hard to get ahold of in the UK. Not to mention they can be pretty pricey.

Anyway, I came across an article in what could have only been a Vogue or Elle that was about ‘Créaline TS H2O’ by Bioderma Laboratoire Dermatologique. I found and purchased it [checking Amazon purchase history] in June 2013 and I literally fell in love with the holy grail of cleansers after my first wipe.

Créaline TS H2O is scentless, clear and cheap. I squirt a little of the good stuff onto a cotton wool pad and cleanse my skin with it twice a day (morning and night) before I apply my moisturiser. It’s great for sensitive skin, which I can personally vouch for as I’ve suffered with eczema since I was a young teen and I’m allergic to bloody everything.

And you honestly wouldn’t believe after removing your make-up with a facewipe (I use Simple) and showering how much dirt you still have on your face – absolutely vile! Bioderma hides no secrets when it comes to cleaning your face.

I buy said French cleanser in ‘bulk’ from Amazon.co.uk – two 500ml bottles, plus shipping charge, comes to just under £30 and lasts me ALL YEAR. Not bad, eh? And I haven’t had a single spot or eczema patch since June 2013. Nice one.

Here’s the Amazon link if you want to try it yourself: http://bit.ly/CleanseH2O.

Bioderma crealine h20
Just, er, make sure you leave some for me.

2 thoughts on “Cleanliness is next to Godliness

  1. Have you tried the garnier micellar? It is just as good as the bioderma and half the price! please check out my new skincare series on my blog it explores skin from a scientific perspective discussing skin types, common skin concerns and how to develop a skincare regime to suit you! it also goes into the science of you skin and skin products xox your local bohemian

    • Hello my local bohemian!

      Thanks for your comment, I’m a blog noob so any feedback is great. I’ve not tried Garnier Micellar, I just checked it out online and you’re right it’s pretty cheap and has raving reviews – I’ll check it out (along with some others) in the future and send you my rating!

      I’ve just read your Skin Bible series, absolutely fascinating to read about the scientific side of the skin make up. You mentioned in your first post about hydrating masks – is there any you’d recommend?

      Cheers – Sophie

Leave a Reply

